top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Moon Landing

Philly: I’m Philly.

McKenna: And I’m McKenna.

P: And we’re Two Peas in a Podcast.

M: On today’s episode we’re going to be talking about the moon landing and all the conspiracies around it.

P: Alright let’s do this.

M: First off, I just want to start by saying the moon landing is such -

P: Real.

M: Ok.

P: Fight me.

M: Such a loaded conspiracy.

P: It has to be real.

M: Ok, listen.

P: Ok.

M: There’s just an overwhelming amount of evidence. There’s hundreds of pictures, tapes, blueprints, statistics, rocks and stuff from the moon.

P: Honestly, I trust everything NASA tells me besides the fact that Pluto’s not a planet because it is, but I trust NASA and if they say the moon landing is real, I believe it.

M: Ok, well hear me out.

P: Ok.

M: Because there are a couple things that I find a little fishy about this.

P: Ok.

M: So, first off, there are tons of pictures that were taken and videos of course that America watched across the world. Oh, that didn’t make sense ; that people watched across the country in July of 1969. So they watched it on television which was a big deal to start with.

P: Another reason why I am such a strong believer, along with NASA, I trust everything that Pennock told me. So, when she came in with photos saying that “My father developed these photos. I’m not really supposed to be showing you these, but my father developed these and these are from the moon landing. It’s real.” Pennock is a conspiracy theorist herself and for her to be like “Yupp, the moon landing is real.” I believe it.

M: I mean, we for sure have definitely been to the moon. Did it happen right when we said it happened? You know, maybe, maybe not. There was a lot of pressure on the United States and NASA to get to the moon because of the Space Race and the Cold War going on with Russia at the time.

P: Very true, very true.

M: So, I mean, we were under pressure, which could have caused people to be like “Hey, we could really finesse our way out of this and beat Russia.”

P: Side note, did we do Sputnik or did they do Sputnik?

M: Pretty sure they did.

P: Ok.

M: But who knows.

P: That makes sense. It makes sense with Sputnik because it sounds - that sounds Russian.

M: Yeah.

P: Ok.

M: But-

P: Irrelevant.

M: Because of some of the things that have come up while doing research, it just seems a little fishy. There are some things that don’t seem right. And of course, because this is so old and this is NASA, every single conspiracy that you’ll find will have a rebuttal. They’ll be like, uh, uh, no.

P: Yeah.

M: So, the first and biggest thing which I think most people know about is the flag-

P: Mhm.

M: -that was waving around kind of.

P: Quote, unquote, “Waving in the wind.”

M: Yes. Which, in outer space -

P: There’s no wind.

M: No wind.

P: There’s no atmosphere.

M: Yeah, so, there couldn’t be anyway that it could be moving like that. The rebuttal of course is “It was the way the pole was shaped so when they put it down, in the ground, it was the vibrations.” But, no.

P: Just imagine trying to stick a flag into the ground. Especially if you don’t know how dense the ground is. You’re gonna swing it around and try to really get it in there. I think - rebuttal: you know what? It’s just the way that he waved it around, put it in, the way it’s shaped, whatever. There it is.

M: It doesn’t make sense though. Gravity would have just let it suspend in the air. It shouldn’t have been rippling. That’s what happened was a ripple.

P: Ok but there is gravity on the moon. Not a lot of it but like -

M: A little bit.

P: So like, yeah. Continue, McKenna.

M: This is what I’m talking about see there’s so many.

P: Yeah, uh huh.

M: I could literally go on for ages. There are photos that are taken, obviously on the moon, but there are these rocks that appear to have “C’s” in them. Like the letter “C,” which made conspiracy theorists think that these were stage props and they were able to see where things went. That’s what they do on a stage or whatever.

P: Honestly, I think if you’re going to fake the moon landing, I think you’d turn the rocks around to make sure that the “C” for stage props aren’t showing.

M: You know what NASA claims?

P: What?

M: Printing imperfections.

P: I’m also pretty sure that -

M: A perfect letter “C” is not a printing imperfection.

P: If you look at the moon people are going to be like “Oh, that’s a face.”

M: What?

P: Are you kidding? Have you not even heard about that? There’s a face on the moon.

M: Yeah, the man on the moon.

P: Like aliens or whatever.

M: No, I have not heard that. Don’t go off on a completely different thing about the moon.

P: Look, ok -

M: Because we can’t live without it.

P: Can we not?

M: I don’t think so. Don’t get off.

P: Ok. Ok.

M: Ok, another thing, in a lot of the pictures there’s no stars. In space. There’s pictures but then in black abyss of space behind them, no stars?

P: Are you really entertaining this because you think the moon landing is fake? Look -

M: Where are the stars, Philly?

P: I don’t know. It could be angles McKenna.

M: Angles, right.

P: Think of, ok- we’re journalists, McKenna. Maybe the aperture was set differently so that way everything in the back was not focused and maybe it’s just focused on, who was it? Was it Buzz?

M: Buzz and Lance Armstrong? Neil Armstrong?

P: Lance Armstrong was the biker.

M: That is correct.

P: Wait, no.

M: Yeah.

P: Yeah no. And then there’s Louis Armstrong who’s the trumpet guy. Ok. But anyway. I’m just saying that it could have been the angle. It could have been the camera. It could have been anything McKenna.

M: Listen, the camera and technology they used in 1969 is not the same as we use today, A, and that’s another thing. How did the pictures come out so high quality for the technology that they had at the time?

P: Ask Mrs. Pennock.

M: There’s no way. In a lot of the pictures there are identical backgrounds and according to their captions were taken miles apart but you can see the same hills and they appear to be the same distance away but they were taken miles apart according to their captions from NASA.

P: Ok, yeah. Whatever. I’m a firm believer that the moon landing is real. There’s nothing you can do or say to tell me that the moon landing is not real. This whole “No stars. The wind.” No. No. It has to be real. I get it, pressure, Russia, whatever. But like -

M: Here’s the thing. Here’s what I think. Because there’s so many things about radiation. Oh, and have you heard about the lady who saw a Coke bottle roll across the bottom of the screen? There’s a lady in Australia who said, well she was watching it on television and saw a Coca-Cola bottle roll across the ground in the corner of her screen. But that one’s been debunked. That one I don’t believe.

P: Yeah, she’s the only person that can comment on this.

M: And she said “Yeah there were newspaper articles printed on this.” There were no newspaper articles. So that one I don’t believe.

P: She’s crazy.

M: Here’s my thoughts on this. I think that what we released at the time could have possible been faked because of the pressure of the Cold War. But I think very shortly after we did actually make it to the moon and that’s when more and more evidence kept coming out. That’s why I feel like what we have now, they could just say it was from then but could actually be from one of the many other moon trips. But, how would we know? It’s just because NASA says that it’s true? No.

P: Ok, but like, why would we take the time to fake something that big and you know-

M: Because of the Cold War.

P: We could have easily just been like “Hey Russia, we landed on the moon, do something about it.” We televised it. Like we’re just gonna lie to the whole country like this? I get it, we lied about JFK or something. Well that’s not confirmed. But, the CIA did it. Sure, but I don’t think we’d lie to the entire world did you say? Since, you know, it was seen in Australia. Why would we lie to the entire world?

M: Because we wanted to beat Russia. Because we’re Americans. So self-conceited. We just want to beat everyone else. We want to be the world super power.

P: I feel like there has to be at least one whistleblower that would have been like “No, there’s no way.” There - no.

M: Well, ok. In a 1999 gallup poll sure, 5 percent of Americans polled said that it wasn’t real. Just 5 percent.

P: Yeah, that’s a very small percentage.

M: It’s a very low number, you know. It’s to be expected that that amount of people would be like “Oh no, it didn’t happen.” What I’ve learned in this world is that you can never know for sure what’s real and what’s not. You can’t just trust what someone gives you just because they’re the government or NASA.

P: I mean, I don’t believe the government in a lot of things and I do believe the government in a lot of things. I trust NASA a lot, besides the whole Pluto thing. I’m not mad, I just want to talk. I don’t think that we would have taken the time to fake the moon landing.

M: Well, anyway.

P: Yeah, whatever.

M: There’s thousands of things that you can go on about the moon but we want to keep this short and sweet. Just let us know what you guys think because there are tons of more things.

P: And the moon landing is real.

M: And the moon landing is fake. So this has been McKenna.

P: I’ve been Philly.

M: And we’re signing off.

P: Bye.


bottom of page